GENERAL CONDITIONS OF LETTING

  1. The accommodation is rented for dwelling purposes only and not for any other use. The lessee cannot sub-rent the accommodation or cede his lease without the authorisation of the lessor.
  2. The property will be presented in a clean and tidy condition and is to be left in a similar condition. Guests are responsible for cleaning all utensils and equipment, packing of rubbish into council provided bags and bins, and replacing all consumable products, prior to departure.
  3. Unless claims are made within 48 hours after having taken residence in the property, it is admitted that the accommodation is in good condition.
  4. The tenant must be responsible and take all necessary precautions against all kinds of damages (relating to water, electricity, frost, etc.). The tenant will be responsible for costs resulting from his negligence and that of other people residing in the chalet/apartment. In addition, the tenant will have to pay for any objects damaged, broken, or lost.
  5. Damages/breakages and/or any additional cleaning charges or rubbish removal costs will be charged to the credit card given as guarantee or deducted from the guarantee deposit. By accepting this agreement, the lessee hereby authorises Verbier Location™ to charge for such payments under this agreement.
  6. No liability can be attached to Verbier Location™ for any irregularities in water, electricity, or heating facilities and, in general, Verbier Location™ cannot be held liable in default of tenure.
  7. Verbier Location™ reserves the right to inspect the accommodation at any time after having given notice 48 hours ahead.
  8. The property insurance is paid by the owner. The tenant is responsible for the insurance of his personal effects.
  9. The arrival and departure times are to be strictly adhered to unless agreed to by prior arrangement.
  10. Please note that parties, gatherings, weddings, or functions of any kind are not permitted on any properties.
  11. Domestic animals are not permitted except by the authorisation received directly from Verbier Location™.
  12. No smoking is allowed in the property. A breach of this rule will result in a fine of CHF 500. For odour removal, an additional cleaning charge may be applied. If smoking outdoors, all cigarette butts must be disposed of in the rubbish bin.

 

GUARANTEE DEPOSIT

A guarantee deposit against any breakage, damage or deterioration to the rental property is required (refer to cif. 5 above). The deposit amount is outlined on the property description. The guarantee deposit is due latest at check-in and will be refundable at the latest one month after departure, less any costs incurred during your stay or cost of damages. The guarantee deposit may be paid in cash or by credit card.

 

PAYMENT RULES & TERMS

A deposit of 50% of the total rental amount is due to confirm the booking. The balance is due and payable 30 days prior to arrival.

No bookings are confirmed until the deposit payment has been received.

 

FORM OF PAYMENT:

Payments can be made in Swiss Francs only by bank transfer or by credit card. For long term rentals, extra charges and additional concierge services a transaction fee of 3% may be applied for credit card payments.

Bank relation / VAT number:

Bank:                           Credit Suisse, CH-1936 Verbier

Account holder:           Verbier Hospitality SA (Verbier Location™), CH-1936 Verbier

IBAN:                           CH08 0483 5093 8090 9100 0

SWIFT / BIC:                CRESCHZZ80A

Account no.:                 938090-91

Currency:                     CHF – Swiss Francs

VAT:                              CHE-112.488.152

 

CANCELLATION POLICY:

All cancellations must be made in writing and received, in our office, within the times and stipulations as specified below:

  • Bookings may be cancelled with no penalty (except transaction and administration fees) if cancellation is made within 3 days from the date of confirmation. This rule does not apply to reservations confirmed less than 30 days prior to the arrival date (short term bookings)
  • Up to 30 days prior to arrival the cancellation fee is 50 % of the rent
  • 29 – 7 days prior to arrival the cancellation fee is 80 % of the rent
  • 6 – 0 days prior to arrival the cancellation fee is 100 % of the rent
  • No refund is granted for early departure

Verbier Location™ strongly recommends subscribing to a relevant insurance policy.

If requested payments are not completed in time, Verbier Location™ reserves the right to cancel the booking. The cancellation fees listed above will be applied.

Should events arise beyond the control and responsibility of Verbier Location™ regarding the availability of the booked property, then any confirmed booking may be cancelled by Verbier Location™, in which event all monies paid as deposit shall be refunded in full, and the lessee shall have no further claims against Verbier Location™.

In case of litigation, the court of law will be in Verbier-Bagnes. Swiss law is applicable.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE LOCATION:

  1. Les logements sont loués à destination d’habitation, à l’exclusion de tout autre usage: le preneur ne peut les sous-louer ni céder son bail sans l’autorisation expresse du bailleur.
  2. Les locaux sont présentés dans un état propre et rangé et doivent être laissés dans un état pareil lors du départ. Les locataires sont responsables pour le nettoyage de tous les ustensiles et tout matériel, les déchets seront triés et les sacs à ordures, bouteilles et papiers seront mis dans les “Moloks” prévus à cet effet. Ils s’engagent à remplacer tous les articles consommables.
  3. Sauf réclamation dans un délai de 48 heures dès l’entrée en possession des locaux, le locataire est réputé les avoir reçus en bon état.
  4. Le locataire prendra toute responsabilité et précautions nécessaires pour éviter les dégâts de toutes sortes (eau, électricité, gel, etc…). Le locataire s’engage à couvrir les frais résultant d’une négligence de sa part ou de celle des autres occupants de l’appartement/chalet. En plus, le locataire s’engage à payer tout objet perdu, détruit ou endommagé.
  5. Les frais de réparation, remplacement des dégâts ou casses, ainsi que des frais éventuels de nettoyage supplémentaire ou enlèvement des ordures seront facturés à la carte de crédit fournie comme garantie, ou payés par le dépôt de garantie. En acceptant cet accord, le locataire autorise ce genre de paiements à Verbier Location™.
  6. Verbier Location™ n’est pas responsable de l’irrégularité des services d’eau, d’électricité, de chauffage et décline d’une façon générale toute responsabilité pour défaut de jouissance ne provenant pas de sa faute.
  7. Verbier Location™ se réserve le droit d’inspecter les locaux à tout moment après avoir informé le locataire avec un préavis de 48h au moins.
  8. L’assurance immobilière et mobilière est à la charge du propriétaire. L’assurance des effets personnels du locataire est à la charge de ce dernier.
  9. Le locataire conformera strictement aux heures d’arrivée et de départ, sauf avec entente préalable.
  10. Veuillez noter que toutes sortes de fêtes, comme par exemples fêtes d’anniversaires, mariages, réceptions… etc. sont interdits dans tous les logements loués.
  11. Les animaux domestiques ne sont pas permis sauf avec l’autorisation expresse de Verbier Location™.
  12. Il est interdit de fumer dans les lieux loués. Toute infraction entraînera une amende de CHF 500. Un surplus pourra être facturé pour tout nettoyage supplémentaire nécessaire pour éliminer les odeurs. S’il y a des gens qui fument à l’extérieure (terrasse, balcon, jardin…), il faut jeter tous les mégots dans les poubelles.


 

CONDITIONS ET FORMES DE PAIEMENT

Un paiement de 50% de l’intégralité du montant de la location est nécessaire pour confirmer la réservation. Le solde ainsi que le dépôt de garantie sont payable 30 jours avant l’arrivée.

Aucune réservation n’est confirmée avant réception de l’acompte stipulé dans le contrat de location.

 

MODES DE PAIEMENTS:

Les paiements se font en francs suisses (CHF) par virement bancaire ou par carte de crédit. Pour les locations à longue durée, des paiements par carte de crédit peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires de 2.5% du montant total de la location.

 

Relation bancaire / TVA:

Banque:                       Credit Suisse, CH-1936 Verbier

Titulaire de compte:      Verbier Hospitality SA (Verbier Location™)

CH-1936 Verbier

IBAN:                           CH08 0483 5093 8090 9100 0

SWIFT / BIC:                CRESCHZZ80A

Numéro de compte:       938090-91

Monnaie:                      CHF – Francs Suisse

Numéro TVA:                CHE-112.488.152

 

CONDITIONS D’ANNULATION:

Une annulation de location doit être communiquée immédiatement et par écrit à Verbier Location™.
Lors d’une annulation, les règles suivantes sont appliquées:

  • Une réservation peut être annulée sans frais (à l’exception des frais administratifs) dans les trois jours suivant la confirmation de la réservation, pour autant que l’annulation n’intervienne pas moins de 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée.
  • Réception de l’avis d’annulation jusqu’à 30 jours avant le début du séjour : 50% du loyer sont dus
  • Réception de l’avis d’annulation entre 29 jours et 7 jours avant le début du séjour : 80% du loyer sont dus
  • Réception de l’avis d’annulation entre 0-6 jours avant le début du séjour : 100% du loyer sont dus
  • Aucun remboursement ne sera accordé pour un départ anticipé

Verbier Location™ conseille au locataire de souscrire une assurance de frais d’annulation.

Si les paiements exigés ne sont pas versés conformément aux délais stipulés dans le contrat, Verbier Location™ se réserve le droit de résilier le contrat. Les conditions d’annulation ci-dessus seront appliquées respectivement.

Au cas d’évènements imprévisible, hors de la responsabilité et indépendants de la volonté de Verbier Location™, qui rend la prise de possession d’un logement impossible, une réservation confirmée peut être annulée de la part de Verbier Location™. Les montants versés par le locataire lui seront remboursés intégralement. Aucune autre prétention ne peut être réclamée par le locataire envers Verbier Location™.

En cas de litige, le for judiciaire est à Verbier-Bagnes. Toutes les relations juridiques du locataire avec Verbier Location™ (Verbier Hospitality